Apr 7, 2017

Kendrick Lamar’s New Album Will Feature Credits For BadBadNotGood And U2

Kendrick Lamar announced that his new album will officially land on April 14. The "April 7" date he warned people to "get their shit together" for was, seemingly, a reference to when the album could be pre-ordered. Pitchfork notes that the iTunes pre-order page includes a few details as to who was involved in making the record, which currently has no title or tracks confirmed besides new single "Humble."

The members of BADBADNOTGOOD (“C. Hansen, A. Sowinski, M Tavares & L. Whitty”) are credited one one track while U2 (“P. Hewson, D. Evans, A. Clayton & L. Mullen”) are listed as composers on another. It is possible the U2 credit could relate to a sample or interpolation.

Other producers listed on the pre-order include "Humble" producer Mike WiLL-Made It, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, 9th Wonder, the Alchemist, Greg Kurstin, and a “J. Blake.”

The FADER has reached out the Lamar's rep for more information.

Related Posts